top of page

Past Productions


19th - 23rd June 2012

Consider yourself at home with Lionel Bart's classic musical based on Charles Dickens' novel, Oliver Twist. The Tony and Olivier Award-winning show is one of the few musicals to win an Academy Award for Best Picture and is widely hailed as a true theatrical masterpiece by actors and audience members alike.

The streets of Victorian England come to life as Oliver, a malnourished orphan in a workhouse, becomes the neglected apprentice of an undertaker. Oliver escapes to London and finds acceptance amongst a group of petty thieves and pickpockets led by the elderly Fagin. When Oliver is captured for a theft that he did not commit, the benevolent victim, Mr. Brownlow takes him in. Fearing the safety of his hideout, Fagin employs the sinister Bill Sikes and the sympathetic Nancy to kidnap him back, threatening Oliver’s chances of discovering the true love of a family.

'Oliver!' is a musical theatre masterpiece, perfectly showcasing the talents of a large ensemble cast as they bring these classic characters and score to life.

Production Details

Production Team:

Director - Daphne Herbet

Musical Director - Dave Whittle

Choreographer - Claire Yates

Cast List:

Oliver Twist - George Seeley
The Artful Dodger - Jordan Smith
Charlie Bates - Tom Chisholm
Mr Bumble - Malcolm White
Widow Corney - Lynsey MacDonald
Mr Sowerberry - Paul Bowman
Mrs Sowerberry - Melissa Brunger
Charlotte - Alice South
Noah Claypole - Chris Hannant
Fagin - Peter Hughes
Nancy - Nicky Bisset
Bet - Natalie Gore
Bill Sykes - Tim Jones
Mrs Bedwin - Julia Buck
Mr Brownlow - Mike Mackenzie
Dr Grimwig - Gerry Bevan
Rose Seller - Fran Lindsay
Milk Maid - Amy-Claire Mulcahy
Strawberry Seller - Anne Cambridge
Knife Grinder - Jonathan Dyer
Long Song Seller - Tim Phelps
Old Sally - Jo Chisholm
Children’s Chorus - Grace Anstis, John Campbell, Ollie Carter, Molly Champion-Pinchin, Josh Cottell, Ellie Cousins, Chloe Doxsey,  Sanah El-Gadi, Layla Elliot, Callum May, Martha McGrath, Zoe Mumford, Daniel Parrott, Henry Vivian, Ben White, Daisy Williams, Georgina Williams
Chorus - Dan Bacon, Colin Cooper, Jeanette Crumpton,  Jamie Dewick, Wendy Finch, Dominic Hayne,  Charlotte Irwin, Sophie Williams

Production Media

bottom of page